10 Bulldogs Named to the All-District Team


–Ten Algona Bulldogs have been selected to the Class 2A District 2 All-District Team while another 4 were Honorable Mention selections.

Junior Tyler Manske was named to the All-District Offense at Quarterback. Senior Noah Kleier and Junior Jaxon Woodyard were selected for the All-District Offensive Line. Senior James Wartick and Junior Trevon Smith were both selected All-District for Wide Receivers/Tight Ends and Senior Noah Nelson was an All-District selection as a Utility Player.

On the defensive side, Junior Wyatt Garman was named to the All-District Defensive Line, while Senior Aaron Weringa and Junior Miles Goche were both All-District Linebackers, and Junior Luke Carter was selected to the All-District team as a Defensive Back.

Seniors Jake Teague and Cameron Rindone, along with Juniors Brandon Harris and Nolyn Hempel were all named Honorable Mention All-District.

To go along with the players, Algona Assistant Coach Ryan King was selected as the District’s Assistant Coach of the Year.

The Bulldogs also had 11 Academic All-District Selections, they include: Hunter Berry, Grant Oftedahl, Aidan Morris, Noah Nelson, Hunter Anderson, Levi Clegg, Logan Meendering, Jackson Cecil, Jacob Zabka, James Wartick, and Harrison Waltz.

Permanent link to this article: http://www.algonaradio.com/2020/11/10-bulldogs-named-to-the-all-district-team/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.